66' Coupe "Resurrection" - Vintage Mustang Forums

13Likes

post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 02-27-2017, 07:07 PM Thread Starter

66' Coupe "Resurrection"

Hey there VMF!

I have actually had this 66' Coupe for about a year now and have been slowly working on it. this is my first build and just now getting to putting together a build thread. the back story on this "car" was fairly sad, the car was in a minor accident which pealed the front drivers side like a tin can. a local high school teacher had purchased it for the schools mechanics program. unfortunately this was actually the larger demise than the accident, the students tore into it like Rosie O'Donnell into a bag of cheezits. a friend of mine was helping his uncle clean up their property and came across a car under a tarp, he immediately knew what it was and called me "Hey Adam you want a 60s mustang?" i said yes without hesitation, as it turns out his uncle had bought it from the teacher as the school closed and totally forgot about the car but agreed to sell it to me. when i showed up with my truck and trailer we drug it out of the bush and agreed on a whopping $200.00 (Canadian) and upon signing the bill of sale the adventure has begun!

Feb 20, 2016..

the Mustang came home

with it in the stable i could start assessing the damage the front clip was missing and the rear quarters had been hacked up. also the rear passenger side of the roof took a hit and caused a rather nasty dent

It was very evident that the drivers side was the brunt of the accident

and when they gave up on the car they stuffed everything inside.

upon cleaning out the car it was clear that i bit off a huge chunk, but the challenge is the fun, the school had cut out both floor pans without marking them so i had to do a lot of work there.

from the back it wasn't so bad...sort of haha

this was nearly everything that was INSIDE the car

65 Coupe "Burro"...IT HAS BEGUN
Sponsored Links
Advertisement