Newb, 66 Coupe with Boosted Inline Six - Vintage Mustang Forums

3Likes

post #1 of 144 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 04:19 PM Thread Starter

Newb, 66 Coupe with Boosted Inline Six

Hey guys, Im a newb to the forums (long time lurker) but Ive had my 66 since the late 90s (first car) and have been slowly messing with it since Heres a mod breakdown off the top of my head:

1966 Mustang Coupe "Sprint" package
200 ci inline six BONE stock pistons, rods and crank
292 cam (oooold)
BIG log 250 head with valve springs for cam, milled for 2V carb direct mount
Holley 2300 500cfm carb by QuickFuel for blow thru
TE44 turbo
Front mount intercooler
3" downpipe split to 2.5" pipe to Flowmaster 40s dumped
WorldClass T5
Custom driveshaft
8.8 with 3.55 gears from Fox
Grab a trac 4 leaf, mid eye rear springs
New stock front springs with 1 coil cut
Shelby 1" UCA drop
17x8 TT2
245 BFG Sports