Sedan or wagon
Sunroof would be nice
200+hp
Under $16,000
Under 100,000 miles
Preferably not German
RWD is best, but I'd consider FWD if it was the right car

GO!

My short list so far includes Lexus IS, Infiniti G37, Maybe a Taurus SHO if I can find the right one. CTS is nice, but the V is too expensive and I hear the regular CTS is just ok relative to the competition. Love Acura TL's, but I cannot do that razor blade beak.

What am I missing?

I'm not an expert, but I play one on the internet.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-10-2017, 07:38 PM

Send a message via AIM to RyanSterling966
Really is a shame what they have done to the TL styling. I had a TL Type-S many years ago. It was my first grownup car. Put a ton of miles on it and it was always FLAWLESS!!

If I was in the market for a sedan in that range I would have a Pontiac G8 GT in my driveway so fast it wouldn't even be funny. My ex GF had one and Iv'e never been a GM man, but holy crap that was a great car to drive. Comfy when you wanted it to be, and can be driven hard when you want to. Plus they are unique and in my opinion really really nice looking cars. She still has it to my knowledge and not had any issues in five years, and that was buying it used (think it was a year or two old then).

Seriously, go drive one, you will be happy you did.

My Build thread:
http://forums.vintage-mustang.com/vi...thank-you.html

1966 Coupe I6 with australian head and a weber carb - Gone but not forgotten

2007 Mustang GT custom ordered - SOLD!!

1966 Fastback A-code - Finally Painted

2015 - JEEP Grand Cherokee Altitude Brand new daily driver/parts hauler

Last edited by RyanSterling966; 01-10-2017 at 07:51 PM.
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-11-2017, 12:35 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Oh yeah, the G8's are great. Unfortunately the secret is out and they hold their value well. I haven't found any in my price range.

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-11-2017, 07:21 AM

Quote: