Tesla Coil Auto Theft Prevention - Vintage Mustang Forums

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-18-2007, 04:43 PM Thread Starter

Don’t know how familiar any of you are with Nikola Tesla, Serbian physicist and all round electrical engineering genius. One of his many inventions, the Tesla coil, has a sort of cult following and is a popular ‘make one at home’ project for maladjusted engineering students, professionals and other mis-wired individuals with fetishes for extremely high-voltage electricity.

Tesla coils don’t really do too much but they look insanely cool. One variant, the ‘Eye of Sauron', is particularly spectacular. Some guy in Australia has found a use for an ‘Eye of Sauron’ coil that is automotive related.

Click on the Car Theft Protection link:

tesladownunder

More Tesla Coil pics here:

http://www.johndyer.com/sparxarcs.html

Disclaimer: I have no knowledge of a Tesla Coil manufactured while I was attending university. I deny any involvement with its production or any responsibility for damage to university property resulting therefrom. That was probably caused by lightening, or a wiring short, or something.

Another quality post brought to you by MaserGT from/ uit/ uut/ aus/ de Vancouver, Canada.

This post may contain up to 80% sarcasm, measured by weight not volume. Contents may have settled during posting resulting in sarcasm appearing more subtle and it may be difficult to discern. Do not adjust your monitor.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-18-2007, 04:57 PM