Hagerty Classic Car Insurance - Vintage Mustang Forums

5Likes

post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 06-19-2017, 12:58 AM Thread Starter

Hagerty Classic Car Insurance

Does anyone have any good or bad dealings with Hagertys Classic Car Insurance? They are a lot less expensive so much that im questioning if they are good or Not
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 06-19-2017, 01:16 AM

less expensive than what ? most people here complain that they are high .

I've been using them for 20+ years. a couple of medium size claims that were handled with my interests well taken care of.

if you would do a search of the forum you will find numerous postings about them.

Z

PS they don't insure daily drivers, or classics used for commuting to work.
Blues Power likes this.

post #3 of 34 (permalink) Old 06-19-2017, 01:24 AM

Garage
My dad and I had a plan together for both of our cars though we never had any claims with them. Then they told us that all four members of my family had to have their own daily driver vehicle so that you couldn't use your classic as one, I guess? Anyway, we told them that my parents commuted together everyday to work as they work a few blocks from one another and that worked for one year. The second, they said everyone has to have their own separate vehicle. We switched over to Progressive and it was considerably less money and they don't have a limit of how many miles you can put on the car per year or that you can only drive it back and forth to a car show like haggerty made you do. I'd check out some other places, I'm sure you could find a cheaper, better policy elsewhere.