How much is my Restored 1971 Mach 1 worth??? - Vintage Mustang Forums
Vintage Mustang Forum
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Go Back   Vintage Mustang Forums > General Discussion > Vintage Mustang Forum
Vintage-Mustang.com is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 05-21-2004, 02:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

I live in San Jose California and have spent the last few years resoring my 1971 Mach1. I am going to sell it soon but don't really have an idea what it is worth. I have a couple friends telling me I can get 15k-20k for it easy. Let me describe it and if you guys could, let me know what you think or what you would pay for it.

1971 Ford Mustang Mach 1 351C 4V 5 speed Tremic TKO 450+ HP

Car is in restored condition….not a perfect restoration (this is my first project). All these parts are brand new unless stated otherwise.

Engine: 5K invested
Brand new rebuilt 351C 4v all new parts (roller rockers, springs, intake ect.…450+ hp 500 miles on it)
4v heads
Headers
Dual exhaust, flowmaster 2 chamber
High torque starter
9 quart oil pan
MSD ignition box, MSD distributor, MSD wires, MSD coil.

Drivetrane: 5K invested
Brand new 5 speed Manual Tremic TKO transmission with overdrive,
Mclieod Scattershield, flywheel and racing clutch, custom pedal and cable assembly from modern driveline. 3.73 complelty rebuild Ford 9”.

Body:
Black paint…looks great
New bumpers, Mag 500 rims, BF Goodrich tires, prof tinted rear window

Suspension: All new
Complete suspension kit front and back
Front and rear sway bars
Coil springs, leaf springs
Welded on sub frame connectors

Interior:
New vinyl deluxe seats, headliner, everything redone…panels, carpet, trim.

There are a million more details I can list and I will when I make the add. Let me know what you think. Please do not say I should not sell it. I know this but I don’t have a choice.

Thanks
Larry