73 Mustang VIN locations (Successfully titled in AZ!) - Vintage Mustang Forums
Vintage Mustang Forum
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Go Back   Vintage Mustang Forums > General Discussion > Vintage Mustang Forum
Vintage-Mustang.com is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 10-13-2007, 04:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

I bought the car in my signature in California back in April. Although I'm an Arizona resident, I have a California title for the car in my name. Today I took it to the Arizona MVD to have it registered. The PO painted over the Federal VIN tag on the door, so the car had to go to a level 3 inspection behind closed doors. One hour later, I'm told that they cannnot find another VIN and to come back on a weekday. Also, the inspector wouldn't divulge the location of where the VINs are supposed to be. During the week the inspector can make some calls to figure out what to do. He's says it's looking like I might have to have a bonded title.

What other locations are there VINs besides dash and door jam for a '73?

I'm also afraid a bonded title will scare buyers off if I ever decide to sell the car in the future even though the car is solid.

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z...naturecopy.jpg
desertMustang is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-13-2007, 05:17 PM   #2 (permalink)