How to install of fog lights on a 67 - Vintage Mustang Forums
Vintage Mustang Forum
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Go Back   Vintage Mustang Forums > General Discussion > Vintage Mustang Forum
Vintage-Mustang.com is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 02-24-2010, 01:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
kal

Default How to install of fog lights on a 67

Hi,
I purchased (from Mustangs Unlimited) a Fog Light Kit for a 67 Mustang GT (note: my vehicle is not a GT, but rather a "standard" 67 convertible). I've installed the Fog lights and brackets on the grill and would now like to hook them up to the electrical system. But I've never done this before and don't have a strong knowledge of electrical issues, wiring, etc. Could someone provide directions on how this is done (the more detail the better)? Someone told me it has to be wired directly into the fuse panel, but I also read somewhere that the factory headlight wiring assembly had the connector for fog lights already installed on 67's. Also, one other question: do I need to purchase a Fog Light Circuit Breaker for this 1967 installation? One did not come with the kit, but they sell it on Mustangs Unlimited.
I know there are quite a few posts on this already. But none of them had a walkthrough of the actual installation (which is really what I need). I have the shop manual and wiring diagram book. But they're not enough to overcome my lack of experience.
Thanks in advance for your response.
kal is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-26-2010, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
kal

With the help of a lot of forum friends, I've finally wired the fogs on my 67. I've listed the process below, in case it's useful to others. Here's what I did (using Mustangs Unlimited's fog light kit and their 10amp circuit breaker which did not come with the kit):