67 fastback....347 or 427 rousch - Vintage Mustang Forums
Vintage Mustang Forum
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Go Back   Vintage Mustang Forums > General Discussion > Vintage Mustang Forum
Vintage-Mustang.com is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 06-24-2012, 08:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default 67 fastback....347 or 427 rousch

I have just entered the mustang world by purchasing a 1967 fastback mustang. I've been doing all the reading I can about engine mods and would like to know if anybody has any advice on going with either a 347 or 427?

I apologize as I am sure this topic has been covered numerous times but I am a newbie and am just looking for the best advice I can get.

Thanks!
rock67 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2012, 08:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Well your intentions of the car must be known, and how much your willing to change to meet the power of your planned power plant. With those considerations known, we can help you better decide.
Old 06-24-2012, 08:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rock67 View Post
I have just entered the mustang world by purchasing a 1967 fastback mustang. I've been doing all the reading I can about engine mods and would like to know if anybody has any advice on going with either a 347 or 427?

I apologize as I am sure this topic has been covered numerous times but I am a newbie and am just looking for the best advice I can get.

Thanks!
Well depends on if you want to go fast get the 347 if you want to go REAL fast get the 427. I would go with a 351w based stroker 408-454 depending on your needs and how deep your pockets are. Will fit nicely in your 67 engine bay.
cmefly is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-24-2012, 08:51 PM   #4 (permalink)