Vintage Mustang Forums banner

67 GT Fastback Lime Gold / Ivy Gold Luxury pictures wanted

11K views 44 replies 11 participants last post by  almano 
#1 ·
Hello!
I am a newbie, and trying to help my friend overseas to build his Mustang. He bought in really bad condition, and we need to see how the car was look like originally inside and out.
He has a 1967 Fastback GT Lime Gold exterior and Ivy Gold Luxury Bucket interior trim.
Please if You guys have an exact car without modification please help us to make this car as original as possible.
I tried to search but didn't really find exactly I was looking for.
Thank You.

#2 ·
Google: 1967 mustang gt fastback lime gold

click on 'images'

Good luck
Paul

#13 ·
IIRC the Elite is $220. The deluxe is what most folks get. It's like you're saying going out to eat is too much because the downtown French restaurant costs you $75 each!

#18 ·
The Marti shows the options that the car was produced with. You can google or other research to find what was available.

Some of the deluxe interior parts are hard to find also some prefer the standard black as in their opinion it looks sportier. Also the ivy interior parts are very difficult to get a close match.

The original ivy as shown in the pic 22gt posted is IMO amazing looking!

#25 ·
Overhead console

I see on some videos and pictures of the fastback deluxe interior, this Overhead console. It was coming standard with the deluxe interior or was an extra option? How do I know if my car had it? Only from the Marti report?

Attachments

#28 ·
I see on some videos and pictures of the fastback deluxe interior, this Overhead console. It was coming standard with the deluxe interior or was an extra option? How do I know if my car had it? Only from the Marti report?
I've heard it both ways, there may have been a change in the equipment list at some point.

#33 ·
#34 · (Edited)