Vintage Mustang Forums banner

hello everyone I have a question I am a marine corps veteran lookin for help

3K views 29 replies 15 participants last post by  69emma 
#1 ·
Hello My name is mike and I am a combat marine corps veteran i was injured on 2 deployments to afgainistan I got out in 2011 and am searching for help I have a project I am working on its a 1967 mustang but I am on disability and cannot afford parts and have hope there is someone out there willing to help me coplete a dreamI have reached out to various organizations who refused to help me due to their own agenda if there is anything i can do to help you with your desicion please let me know can email me at anytime thank you for looking

#2 ·
Thank you for your service and sacrifice for our country.

Let's get some draw some attention to project and get some folks excited about your car. The more information the better. Where you live so maybe other Mustangs enthusiast in your area can help out. Pictures of your car, list of parts and let's get a discussion going of where you want your car to go, original concourse, restomod, daily driver, etc. History on your Mustang would be cool as well.

Welcome to the forum!

#5 ·
I live in pennsylvania I thank all of you for your help all I have left to do is a disc brake conversion my father is buying me an engine on the 1st its a 351w and then I need to find a transmission and a rear axle I am trying to resto mod it eventually my goal is to have about 450hp I will try and post a few pics in a day or so I don't have a computer unless I go to my fathers house i am using my phone when I first posted this I was attacked by a bunch of people who didn't like the fact I was on the site looking for help but I appreciate all your help

#20 · (Edited)
Do you not remember the flaming you got from the original thread?

Why another thread playing up your lack of money and asking for help with a hobby, food I can understand,......Hobby help, NO!