1966 fastback build an introduction and a thank you - Vintage Mustang Forums
 35Likes

post #1 of 219 (permalink) Old 01-09-2014, 03:14 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to RyanSterling966
1966 fastback build an introduction and a thank you

Howdy, I first wanted to say thank you for all the help y'all have given me without even knowing it. I have been lurking around on here for quite some time now. I can honestly say I would not nearly be as far along in my build as I am without that vast amount of knowledge I have gained by doing so.

I am a lifelong Mustang fanatic, well actually it started when I was 6 years old. I was at the drag strip with my dad when I saw a blue fastback pulled up to stage. I remember thinking it was the most beautiful car I had ever seen. Right then and there I knew that at some point in my life I wanted one. The obsession started immediately. Even before I was close to driving age I started learning about them and my Dad used to get a kick out of letting me rattle off why the car we just saw was a 65' or a 66 or a GT etc.

Anyways without giving my complete life story, I finally got my hands on a 66 fastback about a year and a half ago and have been building my dream car ever since. I still have a pretty long road to travel but it's really starting to come together. Apologies for the poor photo quality. I am really bad about stopping to take pictures. Too busy having fun with the task at hand. So, now without further adieu. My build.