I'm job hunting, car sales? - Vintage Mustang Forums
 55Likes

post #1 of 48 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 04:33 PM Thread Starter

I'm job hunting, car sales?

Come July 1st I will be out of work with my present employer. For about the last 7 years I've been working 150 miles from home out of state home on weekends only. I'm in pretty good physical shape but I am into my early 60's. I'm at that funny age with employment and I've been looking for the last month at least. I do have a job offer with another school system but the pay is abysmal and I know if I go there I will be job hunting right away. It seems like a point in time to explorer other fields of work. I'm a electrician in the school system I work at. By getting out of the public sector I can collect a small pension. When I bought my F150 I was on vacation in SC when our car died and went to the Ford dealer my friend's wife worked at. My friend's wife kidded us that we should move south and take a job at the dealer in sales. She said they look for new people and provide training. I never took it to seriously but now it has me wondering. It wouldn't be in SC although I would love to move but a local Ford dealer, not sure if they have any openings. At least I'd be home every night

Tom

One thing great about getting older. A life in prison sentence is less of a deterrence

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 48 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 04:49 PM

Garage
Didn't you mention working in a parts department before?

Brad
post #3 of 48 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 05:09 PM

You've made it to your sixties, why give up your soul now?
Nailbender likes this.

2011 Mustang 3.7L Premium Pony Package
2015 Silverado 5.3L 2LT DC Z71
1965 Mustang C Code Coupe 289/T5/3.25
1967 Chevrolet C10 350/700R/3.73
1967 Firebird 400

post #4 of 48 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 05:10 PM

Garage