Classic performance products coilover kit - Vintage Mustang Forums

post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-11-2016, 02:17 AM Thread Starter

Classic performance products coilover kit

Does anyone have any feedback on the classic performance products coilover conversion kit for the 67 mustangs? Double adjustable for $500 is a steal if it's a decent setup. Looking to change my stock front spring and shock setup.

http://www.classicperform.com/Store2...6165COK-SA.htm
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-11-2016, 03:09 PM

keep in mind that while these will give you adjustable shocks and spring preload, they will not improve the motion ratio or suspension geometry. These are things that are usually addressed with the pricier conversions.

also, with dampers, you usually get what you pay for. meaning more expensive shocks generally work better and last longer than cheaper ones.

that said, i have no experience with CPP suspension, so cannot comment on the quality of the parts or the tuning of the spring rates or damping.

65 GT Vert 4sp
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-11-2016, 04:23 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthdino View Post
keep in mind that while these will give you adjustable shocks and spring preload, they will not improve the motion ratio or suspension geometry.
Agreed 100%. The only thing this setup gives you versus stock is an adjustable ride height. If you want to spend all of your extra coin for this single purpose, then sure go for it. But if you want to actually "improve" your suspension, consider spending your same or similar coin on the many, many other options out there.

Over 100,000 miles spiritedly driven since 2006!
Formula for a daily driver street fighter in Los Angeles:
'67 Fastback + Built 351W + T5 + 3.55:1 + LTs + 2.5" + 40s + TT2 17"
+ Arning drop + CSRP + R&P + Bilsteins + SFCs + under riders + 22 Gal.
+ 3pts + 2nd Skin + MTF grille/lights + LEDs + BlueTooth + SiriusXM