Sharing some progress, question about hiding wires. - Vintage Mustang Forums
 5Likes
  • 1 Post By sycostang67
  • 2 Post By kechke
  • 1 Post By 6sally6
  • 1 Post By bacchus203

post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-22-2016, 09:55 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Cool Sharing some progress, question about hiding wires.

I'm kind of excited about the progress I have made lately and thought I would share. I pulled my motor last year after a mount split and pulled my clutch linkage apart. I had the top loader rebuilt by Dan Williams who is a really nice guy whom I spent more time chatting with than discussing business. The motor has less than 30k since the rebuild so I just cleaned and repainted the block, chased all the holes, new gaskets/seals, new oil pan, replaced a broken cam retainer plate and distributor, heli-coiled a water pump bolt hole, and new HD water pump and harmonic damper. I also got new valve covers to replace the junkyard specials I had been using for 20 years and had my old headers blasted and ceramic coated. I also rebuilt or replaced all of the steering hydraulics. I finally got the engine and transmission back into the car 2 weeks ago. Installing them as a unit was not as easy as I thought it would be.

I was curious as to how you guys go about hiding wires and such. I'm not looking to make everything invisible, just want to clean things up a bit. It seems like I had wires and hoses running all over the place and it's just chaos. Do most people run them through the frame rails or just on the other side of inner fender wells? I have a catch can I was planning to relocate to the passenger fender well.
Israel likes this.

1967 Mustang, mild 351W, 750 Demon, MSD, Pertronix, long tubes, Dan williams built top loader with Hurst shifter, #550 coils, 5 leaf mid-eye springs, 3:55's, CSRP disc brakes.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-22-2016, 11:53 PM