Vintage 1960's Ford Head Options - Vintage Mustang Forums
 5Likes

post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-11-2019, 07:36 PM Thread Starter

Vintage 1960's Ford Head Options

This is my first post on this forum so a little mercy for not searching the forum for the answer to my question would be appreciated! I'm a Mechanical Engineering student in Bozeman Montana who loves vintage muscle and is trying to learn more!

I have been scouring the internet for some answers on performance ford heads in the Thunderbird, Galaxie, Mustang, etc. I did not find what I was looking for but figured you guys could point me in a better direction!

I found some articles on casting numbers for ford heads in the 60's thru the 70's and was trying to figure out:

1) What are the hard to find and more desirable heads that came out of the 60's & 70's for any block, small, FE??

2) Are vintage heads that aren't rusted out worth getting refurbished? Or are you better off buying something new? (edelbrock or Trick flow or something)

3) If they are worth getting refurbished, who will rebuild them for you and what does it cost?? (ball park #'s are enough)

Any help is appreciated,

-Matt
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-11-2019, 07:49 PM

Garage