Help for a newbie - Vintage Mustang Forums
 6Likes

post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 02:13 AM Thread Starter

Help for a newbie

Hey everyone. I apologize if this is not in the correct thread, but I’m looking to purchase a mustang in the next few months, most likely a 67 or 68.

I’m new to this world, and I was wondering if anyone would be willing to fill me in on any big red flags I should be looking for as I do my research.

Any help offered is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-12-2019, 03:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoMoCo View Post
Hey everyone. I apologize if this is not in the correct thread, but Iím looking to purchase a mustang in the next few months, most likely a 67 or 68.

Iím new to this world, and I was wondering if anyone would be willing to fill me in on any big red flags I should be looking for as I do my research.

Any help offered is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Hi, welcome to the Forum. I can't provide you mustang-specific advice, as I've just recently bought one myself, but I have bought and sold my fair share of classics, so I'll give some general advice, hope its helpful.