New business venture - Vintage Mustang Forums

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-01-2013, 03:57 AM Thread Starter

New business venture

Hello, I am an accountant in Australia, I love Mustangs and the cars are very popular here in Australia. I'd welcome any business proposition you may have to enable me to supply Mustangs and Mustang Parts, here in Australia. I'm not what you'd call cashed up so I'd need to be able to sell on consignment. Please P M me if you are looking for an outlet for sales of Mustangs and parts in Australia.

Cheers

Paul
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-09-2013, 02:10 AM
Banned

Remember, To get the best results, always promote a product that you have tried yourself or you must be confident enough of the quality of it.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-09-2013, 04:15 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOLIA View Post
Remember, To get the best results, always promote a product that you have tried yourself or you must be confident enough of the quality of it.
Wise post, I will come to America when the opportunity presents itself.

Bla bla bla, as long as you own a Stang there is one thing left in the world that has not gone wrong, suck it in and enjoy.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-20-2013, 08:59 PM

Not only Mustangs but other collector cars could use your services as well.

65 Fastback 2+2 Rangoon red, red interior
6 cyl, AT, A/C, P.S., P.B.

MCA# 00945

Previously owned Mustangs:
6F07C,5F07T,5F09A,6F08A,
5F07C,3F03F,1F03H,3F03H,
1F04F,3F01L,8F03Y,9F03W,
84 SVO,86 SVO
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-20-2013, 09:06 PM

It's a pretty saturated market already. I know of at least 4 in the "greater Brisbane" area, at least a half dozen more around Oz in all the major cities.

Biggest problem I see with most is why I generally buy from NPD in Florida. If more than a one-off, its generally cheaper to buy in the US and air freight. Even for things like exhaust systems and other large items...